Olympus OM-D E-M1 & 45mm/f1.8

CANON 5D MK.II, 105MM, F4, 1/50, ISO 6400

The Olympus OM-D E-M1 has become my everyday camera that I carry around with me every day and everywhere I go.  Before getting the E-M1, my daily camera was my Ricoh GR Digital III.  The Ricoh is a very special camera and will remain in my daily bag but I wanted something with a larger sensor and quicker auto focus which the Olympus now fulfills.  It’s small, light, responsive, has great ergonomics, built like a brick, focuses very fast and takes great images.

Today, I picked up an Olympus 45mm/f1.8 lens at the Olympus company store here in Seoul to add to the arsenal.  Here’s a product shot of my E-M1 with the new lens and optional hood attached.

Leave a Reply

